Underage DUI

Orange County, CA Juvenile DUI Lawyer

In California you must be 21 years of age to legally purchase and consume alcoholic beverages just like the rest of the United States. The legal limit for Blood Alcohol Content while operating an automobile is .08%, again just like the rest of the country. However, if you are under 21 years old and are caught drinking and driving you should know that California has very strict mandatory laws for those under 21. If you are under the legal drinking age and are caught driving drunk or driving buzzed there are very severe legal and administrative penalties you will face. These penalties are fines, fees and license suspension. In addition, if you are enrolled in one of the many colleges or universities in Orange County California you may also be subject to the school or institution’s administrative penalties.

Newport Beach California Underage DUI Defense Attorney

If you have been caught drinking and driving in Orange County California it is in your best interest to consult with an experienced lower Newport Beach, CA Underage DUI Defense Attorney immediately. Call The Law Office of David E. Swanson at 949-477-3030. The Law Office of David E. Swanson has many years experience handling Juvenile Crimes and Underage DUI cases in Orange County California.

Juvenile Drunk Driving Defense in Orange County California

Once convicted of an Underage Driving Under The Influence charge in California the penalties are mandatory and non-negotiable. A very sound strategy may be attempting to have your case dismissed for various reasons. A Juvenile DUI charge can be dismissed for several reasons such as determining whether or not there was probable cause to stop the driver, determining if the breathalyzer test was not properly administered or calibrated and was there enough evidence to charge the juvenile with a DUI. There are many other possible ways to dismiss the case. A qualified Irvine, California Underage DUI Lawyer can help with this.

Contact a Newport Beach California Underage DUI Attorney

If you, or your child has been charged with Driving Under the Influence and they are under the age of 21 please contact The Law Office of David E. Swanson at 949-477-3030. Or, email Mr. Swanson by clicking here. Mr. Swanson has an office in Newport Beach, CA just minutes from the courthouse for your convenience. With many years experience practicing Criminal, Narcotics and DUI Law in the Orange County California area he has the experience and resources to help you obtain the most favorable outcome possible. Let Orange County Delaware Juvenile DUI Defense Lawyer David E. Swanson protect your rights, future and reputation..